BCMS FBLA wins at state competition

fblaBrantley County Middle School won the coveted GA FBLA-ML Sweepstakes Award for the third year in a row at the GA FBLA-ML State Leadership Conference held Feb. 25 at the Perry National Fairgrounds.

Twenty-nine Brantley County Middle School FBLA members competed in a variety of events and won numerous awards. Including chapter and individual awards, BCMS FBLA brought home 28 awards.

Other chapter awards included Gold Chapter, second place Chapter of the Year, first place Local Chapter Activities Report, second place American Enterprise Project, second place Community Service Project, and second place Chapter Scrapbook.

Individual event winners included:  first place in Computer Slide Show – Lila Byers & Susan Hand, first place Employability Skills – Shaina Flowers, 1st place Keyboarding I – Whitley Fabrizio, 2nd place Electronic Leadership Portfolio – Kaylie Hunter, 2nd place Keyboarding II – Autumn Patten, 2nd place FBLA Concepts – Kaylie Hunter, 3rd place Computer Slide Show – Catilyn McDowell & Maranda Padgett, 4th place Electronic Leadership Portfolio – Kassidy Griffin, 4th place FBLA Concepts – Makenzie Johns, 4th place Impromptu Speaking – Rebekah Street, 4th place Spreadsheet – Colby Schultze, 4th place Web Page Creation – Ramey Rowell & Conner Sweat, 5th place Desktop Publishing – Mahnoor Farooq & Kassidy Griffin, 5th place FBLA Concepts – Ashley-Kay Wyatt, 5th place Keyboarding II – Jessica Woodard, 5th place Parliamentary Procedure Concepts – Makenzie Johns, 6th place Career Exploration – Lauren Lee, 6th place Employability Skills – Whitley Fabrizio, 7th place FBLA Concepts – Grant Bennett, 8th place Creed – Victoria Blaisdell, 8th place Video Public Service Announcement – Autumn Patten, 9th place Invention Convention – Catilyn McDowell & Maranda Padgett, and 10th place Employability Skills – Lauren Lee.

The Outstanding GA FBLA-ML Supporter of the Year was presented to Dr. Stuart Medley, CTAE Director for Brantley County Schools. “Dr. Medley has been very supportive of BCMS FBLA throughout his tenure as CTAE Director and we are thankful for all that he has done for our chapter,” stated BCMS FBLA Adviser Ruby Ann Sawyer.

Other members participating in competitive events included Joe Morgan, Jacob Rowell, Thalia Rivas, Eddie Singletary, Hallie Collins, Kayle Murray, Brittany Sessions, Edna Grace O’Berry, and Brittney Lynn.  The members were accompanied to competition by Adviser Ruby Ann Sawyer, and chaperones Dr. Tim Sawyer, Kristie Lee, Katrina Wyatt, Ginger Hunter, and Becky O’Berry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *